Merry Merry Quite Contrary how does the story go?

THE FOLLIES OF A MEREDITH IN OKC

OH GRAVITY

4 Comments

apparently gravity has it out for me today.

 

last night, my bedside chandelier came crashing down.  it scared the crap outta Mr Bix, which of course made me wake up in fright…arms a flailin and my heart racing.  is there a burglar?  is there a ghost?  what is it, Mr Bix?  did timmy fall into a whale?

nope, just my chandelier.  RIP, 7 little glass teardrops and a quarter-sized chunk of the ceiling.

 

then, while i was taking a shower this morning, my shower curtain came crashing down.  Mr Bix wasn’t so scared this time, he was still fast asleep in the bed.  but I was startled…once again the arms were a flailin and water was a splashin while i tried to put the shower curtain back into place.

 

THEN, while i was walking down the stairs, i somehow slip and I came crashing down.  well, more like i slid my way down the stairs.  luckily, i’m totally fine.  i’m always worried that one time (yes, i’ve slid down the stairs multiple times), i’m going to break my leg or something.  fingers crossed this never happens.

 do did someone turn up gravity today? is it no longer 9.81 m/s²?  why do i never get these memos?

me, on a more regular basis than i care to admit

Author: merrycontrary

Greetings! I'm Meredith Black, an Oklahoma City based photographer. Any time I'm behind the camera lens, I'm a happy camper!

4 thoughts on “OH GRAVITY

  1. It’s true what they say, then. Life really is a trip.

  2. Fell into a “whale”? Oh, dear. That IS an emergency! I was out of town last week for work and I do enjoy catching up on the happenings. Good luck with gravity for the rest of the day. We’re rooting for you!

    • well, timmy’s always falling into a well so that’s just too ordinary…now, a whale…that’s big time emergency.

      thanks for the vote of confidence! i think i’ve turned the day around so far, except for the fact that my zipper refuses to stay up (embarrassing!).

      come visit OKC soon!

Leave a Reply

