Merry Merry Quite Contrary how does the story go?

THE FOLLIES OF A MEREDITH IN OKC

ALL ROADS POINT TO THE GYM

Leave a comment

so i’ve decided to take a little break from bitching about all things to do with a) my car and b) my broken windows.

tonight, i’ve decided to pay attention to the other “projects” of mine…cause lord knows i love me some projects.

first up…Me & My Camera…

i’ve been having fun with the camera and slowly but steadily i’m getting better.  i actually, kinda, maybe feel like i know what i’m doing.  or at least i’ve gotten it down enough to pretend like i do.  which is good…fake it til you make it and whatnot.

i’m toooooootally excited because KK has shown me a little bit about Photoshop and Lightroom.  so now i’m all about exploring that new realm of photography.  granted, i have zero clue about what i’m doing…but with KK’s excellent direction, i’m sure i’ll get it down here soon.

we also shot a wedding on saturday, which was awesome.  i think i got a few nice shots, so huzzah for that!  although now i’m paying the price of sore shoulders and an achy back…that camera isn’t getting any lighter and i’m not getting any younger.  but it’s a small price to pay for something that i love.

good job to me!

next on the list…Project 2,010 Hugs.

i’m not doin to hot.  seriously slackin on this one.  soooo, if you see me, be sure to remind me that we need a hug pic.

also, i think that for my golden birthday (27th on July 27…what what!) i’m going to have a hug themed party.  possibly with a photo booth.  that would be neat-o, i think.  so get ready to brush off your party hat kiddos.

mine's a top hat. now i just need to get a stick on mustache and i'd be as cool as this guy

finally…Operation Bringing Sexy Back

yeah, this one i’m also failing at…yeesh!  i need to get my act together!!

i was doing awesome for like 3 weeks, and then i got distracted and stopped.  but i’m going to the grocery store tomorrow to buy food.  ok, maybe tuesday.  weds by the latest!  i promise.  and then it’s goodbye eating out and hello bringin bagged lunch to work.  i really think that i need to get a cool lunch box or something…i’m sure that would motivate me for sure.  where does one get cool lunch boxes?

i’m also debating on whether or not i want to jump on the “30 day shred” bandwagon.  it’s only 20 minutes, and i know a few people who are doing that and seeing good results.  i mean, their face isn’t shredded and that’s good.  also, shredder from teenage mutant ninja turtles hasn’t popped out of their TV to assault them so that’s another point in its favor.

but i feel kinda silly doing home workout videos.  it just reminds me of the early 90’s when workout videos were all the rage.  i remember my grandma working out with “sweatin to the oldies” in her living room…am i really going to be the 2010 version of that?

oh my lord. and is the guy on the right in jeans and a button-down shirt?

but me in a bathing suit tells me “yes, meredith…you are going to be the 2010 version of neena working out to ‘sweatin to the oldies’.  and you’re going to freakin like it too.”

so keep your fingers crossed that shredder from teenage mutant ninja turtles doesn’t pop through my tv and shred my face.  i just want the fat bank to be shredded.

yep, that’s it on the updates…i will conclude with the closing reflections:

me & my camera: rockin, keep up the good work

project 2,010 hugs: stop bein a slacker and hug some people

operation bringing sexy back: buy a cool lunchbox and bust out the living room workout routine.

Author: merrycontrary

Greetings! I'm Meredith Black, an Oklahoma City based photographer. Any time I'm behind the camera lens, I'm a happy camper!

Leave a Reply

